ElevenLabs
9.5/10, the highest score of the 4 rated AI voice generators.
Rule: Highest editorial score in the category.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · 4 tools · scored on published specs, not lab tests
Our top pick
From $6/mochecked Oct 29, 2026
From $29/mochecked Oct 29, 2026
From $10/mo (annual)checked Oct 29, 2026
Murf AIFrom $29/mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Rank and medals come only from the published formula. Buttons are direct links to the maker, not affiliate links. Images: manufacturers and publishers, embedded from their official sites.
9.5/10, the highest score of the 4 rated AI voice generators.
Rule: Highest editorial score in the category.
From $10/mo (annual) when we checked, with a score of 9.0/10.
Rule: Lowest price among the rated products.
Free plan: Free: listen at speeds up to 1.5x, 10 robotic sounding voices, text to speech features only.
Rule: Best-rated tool with a free plan.
Murf AI35+ languages listed.
Rule: Most languages listed on the pricing page.
Each badge follows a published rule, shown under the card. A product gets one badge at most: each rule picks among the products not already picked.
One column per product. Swipe sideways on a phone; the first column stays in place.
| Spec | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||||
| Editorial score | 9.5/10 (Best in this row) | 9.0/10 | 9.0/10 | 8.9/10 |
| Rank in its category | #1 of 4, voice generators | #2 of 4, voice generators | #3 of 4, voice generators | #4 of 4, voice generators |
| Price and running costs | ||||
| Free plan | $0/month: 10k credits per month (~10 min TTS), 3 Studio projects, TTS/STT/sound effects/voice design/music; no commercial license (Commercial License listed from Starter) | Free: listen at speeds up to 1.5x, 10 robotic sounding voices, text to speech features only | Trial Free: no credit card; 3 download minutes per month (no commercial rights); curated voice actors; studio tools | Studio Free $0: 10 minutes of voice generation, 2 projects, no project downloads; API free trial with $10 of API credit |
| Entry price | $6 / month (Best in this row) | $29 / month | $10 / month, billed annually | $29 / month |
| Commercial use from | Starter | Not stated | Starter | Not stated |
| Cost over 2 years | $120 (Best in this row)24 × $5/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed annually | $69624 × $29/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed monthly | $24024 × $10/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed annually | $45624 × $19/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed annually |
| Languages | ||||
| Languages | 74 (Best in this row) | 60+ | English voices (per plan text) | 35+ |
| Voices | Not stated | 1000+ | Not stated | 150+ |
| Features | ||||
| Voice cloning | Instant (Starter+), Professional (Creator+) (Best in this row) | Not stated | Not stated | Professional Voice Cloning (Enterprise API) |
| Dubbing | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes |
| API | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
What actually matters, in plain words.
Cloning gives you a voice that sounds like yours. Only clone voices you have the right to use; publishers set their own rules.
If you dub or publish abroad, the language count matters more than the number of stock voices.
Free plans often exclude commercial use. Check which plan unlocks it before you publish a voiceover.
Plans are sold by characters, minutes or credits. Compare the entry price with the billing period shown in the table.
Natural text-to-speech, voice cloning and dubbing. We rank every AI voice generator we track with the same formula, built on the facts each maker publishes: free plan, entry price per month, languages, voice cloning.
Each criterion is turned into points from 0 to 10 within the category, then averaged with these weights. A missing figure is left out and the weights are renormalized. Products with too little published data are listed without a score. No lab or field testing.
Read the full methodologyOn our published formula, the ElevenLabs leads with 9.5/10, ahead of the Speechify (9.0) and the WellSaid (9.0). Scores come from official specs and prices checked on Oct 29, 2026.
The ElevenLabs at From $6/mo when we checked. Cheapest is not always best value: compare the running costs below.
Free plans are shown by: ElevenLabs, Speechify, WellSaid, Murf AI. Free plans usually add a watermark or cap minutes or credits.
No. We compare published specifications and prices with a formula shown on our methodology page. We say so on every page rather than pretending to run tests.