Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores
WellSaid Labs

WellSaid review

From $10/mo (annual)Price checked Oct 29, 2026 on the official pricing page. Prices change.

Ranked #3 of 4 AI voice generators we compare, with an editorial score of 9.0/10. Strongest point on paper: free plan. Weakest: languages (English only).

Editorial score9.0/10
  • Free plan10.0
  • Entry price per month7.8
  • Languages3.0
  • Voice cloningn/a

Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score

Visit WellSaid

Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.

Key specs

  • $10 / month, billed annuallyEntry price
  • English voices (per plan text)Languages
  • StarterCommercial use from
  • YesAPI
Verdict

Best for corporate training & product marketing voiceovers in English.

What we like

  • Commercial rights from Starter
  • Unlimited generation, pay per downloaded minute
  • Professional voice-actor based voices

What we don't

  • English-focused voices
  • No affiliate program (only API partner program)

Plans and prices

PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)What you get
Free$0$0Trial Free: no credit card; 3 download minutes per month (no commercial rights); curated voice actors; studio tools
Starternot stated$10$120/yr; 240 min/yr downloaded audio; 10 projects; all English voices; full commercial rights; 24 kHz
Pronot stated$33$396/yr; 2,160 min/yr; unlimited projects; up to 48 kHz; Adobe Express integration

From the official pricing page, read Oct 29, 2026. "Not stated" = not readable on the page that day.

Features and specs

Free planTrial Free: no credit card; 3 download minutes per month (no commercial rights); curated voice actors; studio tools
Entry price$10 / month, billed annually
LanguagesEnglish voices (per plan text)
Voice cloningNot stated
VoicesNot stated
Commercial use fromStarter
DubbingNot stated
APIYes

Free plan and real costs

Free plan: Trial Free: no credit card; 3 download minutes per month (no commercial rights); curated voice actors; studio tools.

Cheapest paid plan: $10 per month, billed annually.

Who it's for

Corporate training & product marketing voiceovers in English.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want to pay month to month: the entry price shown is billed annually.
  • You need voices in languages other than English.
  • You need voice cloning: the pricing page we read does not confirm it.

Closest alternatives

Full ranking

Questions

How much does WellSaid cost?

Paid plans start at $10 per month billed annually on the official pricing page we read on Oct 29, 2026. There is also a free plan.

Does WellSaid have a free plan?

Yes: Trial Free: no credit card; 3 download minutes per month (no commercial rights); curated voice actors; studio tools.

Does WellSaid offer voice cloning?

Not confirmed on the pricing page we read.

How did you score it? Did you test it?

No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 67% of the weighted criteria were known.

Sources

Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.