ElevenLabs
From $6/mo against From $29/mo, a difference of $23 per month.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. ElevenLabs: 2 wins · Speechify: 0 wins.
From $6/mo against From $29/mo, a difference of $23 per month.
9.5/10 against 9.0/10 on the same formula.
74+ against 60+.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 9.5/10 (Best in this row) | 9.0/10 |
| Rank in its category | #1 of 4, voice generators | #2 of 4, voice generators |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Free plan | $0/month: 10k credits per month (~10 min TTS), 3 Studio projects, TTS/STT/sound effects/voice design/music; no commercial license (Commercial License listed from Starter) | Free: listen at speeds up to 1.5x, 10 robotic sounding voices, text to speech features only |
| Entry price | $6 / month (Best in this row) | $29 / month |
| Commercial use from | Starter | Not stated |
| Cost over 2 years | $120 (Best in this row)24 × $5/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed annually | $69624 × $29/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed monthly |
| Languages | ||
| Languages | 74 (Best in this row) | 60+ |
| Voices | Not stated | 1000+ |
| Features | ||
| Voice cloning | Instant (Starter+), Professional (Creator+) | Not stated |
| Dubbing | Yes | Yes |
| API | Yes | Yes |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
On our formula, the ElevenLabs scores higher (9.5/10 against 9.0/10). It wins 2 of the 4 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The ElevenLabs, at From $6/mo against From $29/mo on the official pricing pages on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.