Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

ElevenLabs vs WellSaid

Criterion by criterion

Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. ElevenLabs: 2 wins · WellSaid: 0 wins.

  • yes10.0

    Free plan

    10.0yes
  • $6/mo10.0

    Entry price

    7.8$10/mo (annual)
  • 74+10.0

    Languages

    3.0English only
  • yes10.0

    Voice cloning

    n/anot stated

Verdict by profile

Full comparison table

Spec
WellSaid9.0$10/mo (annual)Visit site
Our score
Editorial score9.5/10 (Best in this row)9.0/10
Rank in its category#1 of 4, voice generators#3 of 4, voice generators
Price and running costs
Free plan$0/month: 10k credits per month (~10 min TTS), 3 Studio projects, TTS/STT/sound effects/voice design/music; no commercial license (Commercial License listed from Starter)Trial Free: no credit card; 3 download minutes per month (no commercial rights); curated voice actors; studio tools
Entry price$6 / month (Best in this row)$10 / month, billed annually
Commercial use fromStarterStarter
Cost over 2 years$120 (Best in this row)24 × $5/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed annually$24024 × $10/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed annually
Languages
Languages74 (Best in this row)English voices (per plan text)
VoicesNot statedNot stated
Features
Voice cloningInstant (Starter+), Professional (Creator+)Not stated
DubbingYesNot stated
APIYesYes

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

Questions

Which is better, the ElevenLabs or the WellSaid?

On our formula, the ElevenLabs scores higher (9.5/10 against 9.0/10). It wins 2 of the 4 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.

Which one is cheaper?

The ElevenLabs, at From $6/mo against From $10/mo (annual) on the official pricing pages on Oct 29, 2026.

Did you test both?

No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.