Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores
Murf Labs

Murf AI review

From $29/moPrice checked Oct 29, 2026 on the official pricing page. Prices change.

Ranked #4 of 4 AI voice generators we compare, with an editorial score of 8.9/10. Strongest point on paper: free plan. Weakest: voice cloning (Enterprise only).

Editorial score8.9/10
  • Free plan10.0
  • Entry price per month3.0
  • Languages8.6
  • Voice cloning5.0

Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score

Visit Murf AI

Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.

Key specs

  • $29 / monthEntry price
  • 35+Languages
  • Professional Voice Cloning (Enterprise API)Voice cloning
  • 150+Voices
  • YesDubbing
  • YesAPI
Verdict

Best for e-learning/marketing voiceovers in a studio editor.

What we like

  • Low API price per 1000 characters
  • Studio + API + Dub products
  • 150+ voices in 35+ languages

What we don't

  • Studio pricing not readable without JS tab interaction (nulls)
  • Professional voice cloning listed under Enterprise

Plans and prices

PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)What you get
Free$0$0Studio Free $0: 10 minutes of voice generation, 2 projects, no project downloads; API free trial with $10 of API credit
API Pay as you gonot statednot statedTTS Falcon 2.1 $0.01/1000 chars; Gen2 $0.03/1000 chars; STT $0.24/h; voice changer $0.10/min; translation $0.02/1000 chars
Studio Creator$29$192 h of voice generation per month (24 h a year on annual, $228 billed yearly); 100 projects; 1 editor
Studio Business$99$668 h of voice generation per month (96 h a year on annual, $792 billed yearly); 500 projects; 1 editor

From the official pricing page, read Oct 29, 2026. "Not stated" = not readable on the page that day.

Features and specs

Free planStudio Free $0: 10 minutes of voice generation, 2 projects, no project downloads; API free trial with $10 of API credit
Entry price$29 / month
Languages35+
Voice cloningProfessional Voice Cloning (Enterprise API)
Voices150+
Commercial use fromNot stated
DubbingYes
APIYes

Free plan and real costs

Free plan: Studio Free $0: 10 minutes of voice generation, 2 projects, no project downloads; API free trial with $10 of API credit.

Cheapest paid plan: $29 per month billed monthly, or $19 per month on annual billing.

Who it's for

E-learning/marketing voiceovers in a studio editor.

Look elsewhere if

  • You are on a budget: it is the most expensive of the AI voice generators we compare.

Closest alternatives

Full ranking

Questions

How much does Murf AI cost?

Paid plans start at $29 per month on the official pricing page we read on Oct 29, 2026. There is also a free plan.

Does Murf AI have a free plan?

Yes: Studio Free $0: 10 minutes of voice generation, 2 projects, no project downloads; API free trial with $10 of API credit.

Does Murf AI offer voice cloning?

Yes: Professional Voice Cloning (Enterprise API).

How did you score it? Did you test it?

No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 100% of the weighted criteria were known.

Sources

Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.