Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores
Speechify Inc.

Speechify review

From $29/moPrice checked Oct 29, 2026 on the official pricing page. Prices change.

Ranked #2 of 4 AI voice generators we compare, with an editorial score of 9.0/10. Strongest point on paper: free plan.

Editorial score9.0/10
  • Free plan10.0
  • Entry price per month3.0
  • Languages9.6
  • Voice cloningn/a

Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score

Visit Speechify

Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.

Key specs

  • $29 / monthEntry price
  • 60+Languages
  • 1000+Voices
  • YesDubbing
  • YesAPI
Verdict

Best for students & people with dyslexia listening to text.

What we like

  • Consumer reading app across iOS/Android/Chrome/Mac/Windows
  • 1000+ voices, 60+ languages on Premium
  • Yearly plan much cheaper ($139/yr)

What we don't

  • Free voices are robotic and capped at 1.5x
  • Pricing page covers reader app; Studio (voiceover) priced separately – not read

Plans and prices

PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)What you get
Free$0$0Free: listen at speeds up to 1.5x, 10 robotic sounding voices, text to speech features only
Premium$29not stated$139 billed yearly; 1000+ natural voices; 60+ languages; 5x speed; scan & listen; AI summaries; voice typing; AI podcasts

From the official pricing page, read Oct 29, 2026. "Not stated" = not readable on the page that day.

Features and specs

Free planFree: listen at speeds up to 1.5x, 10 robotic sounding voices, text to speech features only
Entry price$29 / month
Languages60+
Voice cloningNot stated
Voices1000+
Commercial use fromNot stated
DubbingYes
APIYes

Free plan and real costs

Free plan: Free: listen at speeds up to 1.5x, 10 robotic sounding voices, text to speech features only.

Cheapest paid plan: $29 per month billed monthly.

Who it's for

Students & people with dyslexia listening to text.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need voice cloning: the pricing page we read does not confirm it.
  • You are on a budget: it is the most expensive of the AI voice generators we compare.

Closest alternatives

Full ranking

Questions

How much does Speechify cost?

Paid plans start at $29 per month on the official pricing page we read on Oct 29, 2026. There is also a free plan.

Does Speechify have a free plan?

Yes: Free: listen at speeds up to 1.5x, 10 robotic sounding voices, text to speech features only.

Does Speechify offer voice cloning?

Not confirmed on the pricing page we read.

How did you score it? Did you test it?

No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 67% of the weighted criteria were known.

Sources

Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.