Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

Best AI voice recorders in 2026

The ranking

  1. Our top pick

    Mobvoi TicNote, official product image
    1
    Mobvoi

    Mobvoi TicNote

    Best overall

    • Free transcription600 min
    • Recording per charge25
    • Weight29
    9.2

    $128.99$179.99checked Oct 29, 2026

  2. Plaud Note, official product image
    2
    Plaud

    Plaud Note

    Best budget

    • Free transcription300 min
    • Recording per charge30
    • Paid plan$99.99/yr
  3. Anker soundcoresoundcore Work
    3
    Anker soundcore

    soundcore Work

    Most free transcription

    • Free transcription300 min
    • Paid plan$99.99/yr
    • Weight10
  4. Plaud Note Pro, official product image
    #4
    • Free transcription300 min
    • Recording per charge30
    • Paid plan$99.99/yr
  5. Plaud NotePin S, official product image
    #5
    Plaud

    Plaud NotePin S

    Lightest

    • Free transcription300 min
    • Recording per charge20
    • Paid plan$99.99/yr

Also tracked, without a score

Rank and medals come only from the published formula. Buttons are direct links to the maker, not affiliate links. Images: manufacturers and publishers, embedded from their official sites.

Our picks

Each badge follows a published rule, shown under the card. A product gets one badge at most: each rule picks among the products not already picked.

Compare every spec

One column per product. Swipe sideways on a phone; the first column stays in place.

Compare the top 3 side by side
Spec
Our score
Editorial score9.2/10 (Best in this row)8.8/108.7/108.7/108.6/10No score
Rank in its category#1 of 5, voice recorders#2 of 5, voice recorders#3 of 5, voice recorders#4 of 5, voice recorders#5 of 5, voice recordersNo score
Price and running costs
Price$128.99List price $179.99$159$159$189$179$113.99 (Best in this row)List price $129.99
Free transcription600 min / month (Best in this row)300 min / month300 min / month300 min / month300 min / monthNot stated
Paid planNot statedPro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yrPro $15.99/mo, $69.99/6 mo or $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yrPro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yrPro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yrNot stated
Cost over 2 yearsNot calculatedPlan price not published$358.98 (Best in this row)$159 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0)$358.98 (Best in this row)$159 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0)$388.98$189 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0)$378.98$179 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0)Not calculatedPlan price not published
Languages
Transcription languages120112150112112120
Battery
Recording per charge25 h30 h (Best in this row)Not stated30 h (Best in this row)20 h20 h
Design and storage
Weight29 g30 g10 g (Best in this row)30 g17 g40 g
Storage64 GBNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Form factorcredit-card, MagSafe-compatiblecredit-card with magnetic phone casecoin-sized wearable (clip, necklace, or magnetic case on phone)credit-card (magnetic, phone-mountable)wearable pin (4 ways to wear)card (94 x 58 x 5.8 mm)
Microphones3 MEMS; dual mode call & voice2 MEMS + 1 vibration conduction sensor, 9.8 ft pickupNot stated4 AI-beamforming MEMS, 16.4 ft pickup9.8 ft pickup2 MEMS + 1 vibration; single mode for call & voice

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

How to choose

What actually matters, in plain words.

  1. 01

    Free minutes per month

    Every recorder here includes a free monthly transcription allowance. That allowance, not the device price, decides how much you will really pay.

  2. 02

    The yearly plan

    Beyond the free minutes you need a paid plan, published at $99.99 a year for four of them. The 2-year cost row in the table adds it up for you.

  3. 03

    Recording time per charge

    For long workshops or a full day of interviews, check the continuous recording time, not the standby time.

  4. 04

    Card or pin

    A card sticks to the back of your phone for calls; a pin clips to your clothes for meetings in person. Check local consent rules before recording calls: some US states require everyone to agree.

How we rank

Record meetings and calls, get transcripts and summaries. We rank every AI voice recorder we track with the same formula, built on the facts each maker publishes: free transcription minutes / month, paid plan per year, recording time per charge, weight, price.

Each criterion is turned into points from 0 to 10 within the category, then averaged with these weights. A missing figure is left out and the weights are renormalized. Products with too little published data are listed without a score. No lab or field testing.

Read the full methodology
  • Free transcription minutes / month28%
  • Paid plan per year17%
  • Recording time per charge22%
  • Weight11%
  • Price22%

Questions

What are the best AI voice recorders in 2026?

On our published formula, the Mobvoi TicNote leads with 9.2/10, ahead of the Plaud Note (8.8) and the soundcore Work (8.7). Scores come from official specs and prices checked on Oct 29, 2026.

What is the cheapest option?

The Mobvoi TicNote Lite at $113.99 when we checked. Cheapest is not always best value: compare the running costs below.

Do AI voice recorders need a subscription?

All of them include a free monthly allowance of transcription minutes; heavier use needs a paid plan. The table shows the free minutes and the yearly plan price when published.

Did you test these products?

No. We compare published specifications and prices with a formula shown on our methodology page. We say so on every page rather than pretending to run tests.