WellSaid
From $10/mo (annual) against From $29/mo, a difference of $19 per month.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Speechify: 1 wins · WellSaid: 1 wins.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 9.0/10 (Best in this row) | 9.0/10 |
| Rank in its category | #2 of 4, voice generators | #3 of 4, voice generators |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Free plan | Free: listen at speeds up to 1.5x, 10 robotic sounding voices, text to speech features only | Trial Free: no credit card; 3 download minutes per month (no commercial rights); curated voice actors; studio tools |
| Entry price | $29 / month | $10 / month, billed annually (Best in this row) |
| Commercial use from | Not stated | Starter |
| Cost over 2 years | $69624 × $29/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed monthly | $240 (Best in this row)24 × $10/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed annually |
| Languages | ||
| Languages | 60+ (Best in this row) | English voices (per plan text) |
| Voices | 1000+ | Not stated |
| Features | ||
| Voice cloning | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dubbing | Yes | Not stated |
| API | Yes | Yes |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
On our formula, the Speechify scores higher (9.0/10 against 9.0/10). It wins 1 of the 4 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The WellSaid, at From $10/mo (annual) against From $29/mo on the official pricing pages on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.