ElevenLabs
by Eleven Labs, Inc.
Plans at a glance
- Free plan
- Yes10k credits per month (~10 min TTS), 3 Studio projects
- Cheapest, monthly billing
- $6/moStarter
- Cheapest, annual billing
- $5/moStarter, billed yearly
- Top plan
- $990/moBusiness
| Every plan | Monthly | Annual, per mo |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $6 | $5 |
| Creator | $22 | $18.33 |
| Pro | $99 | $82.50 |
| Scale | $299 | $249.17 |
| Business | $990 | $825 |
- 74 languages
- Voice cloning
- API
- Commercial use from Starter
From the official pricing page, read Oct 29, 2026. All plans
Logo: publisher, embedded from the official site
ElevenLabs review
Ranked #1 of 4 AI voice generators we compare, with an editorial score of 9.5/10. Strongest point on paper: free plan.
Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score
Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.
Key specs
- $6 / monthEntry price
- 74Languages
- Instant (Starter+), Professional (Creator+)Voice cloning
- StarterCommercial use from
- YesDubbing
- YesAPI
Best for creators and developers needing the most realistic voices + cloning.
What we like
- 74 languages, leading voice quality (Eleven v3/v4)
- Instant voice cloning from $6/mo
- Full API + dubbing studio
What we don't
- Free plan has no commercial license
- Credit system makes minutes hard to estimate across features
Plans and prices
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | $0/month: 10k credits per month (~10 min TTS), 3 Studio projects, TTS/STT/sound effects/voice design/music; no commercial license (Commercial License listed from Starter) |
| Starter | $6 | $5 | 30k credits/mo (~30 min); commercial license; instant voice cloning; dubbing studio; promo first month $1 |
| Creator | $22 | $18.33 | 121k credits/mo (~121 min); professional voice cloning; promo first month $11 |
| Pro | $99 | $82.50 | 600k credits/mo; 44.1kHz PCM via API; 192kbps |
| Scale | $299 | $249.17 | 1.8M credits/mo; 3 seats |
| Business | $990 | $825 | 6M credits/mo; 10 seats; 10 PVCs |
From the official pricing page, read Oct 29, 2026. "Not stated" = not readable on the page that day.
Features and specs
| Free plan | $0/month: 10k credits per month (~10 min TTS), 3 Studio projects, TTS/STT/sound effects/voice design/music; no commercial license (Commercial License listed from Starter) |
|---|---|
| Entry price | $6 / month |
| Languages | 74 |
| Voice cloning | Instant (Starter+), Professional (Creator+) |
| Voices | Not stated |
| Commercial use from | Starter |
| Dubbing | Yes |
| API | Yes |
Free plan and real costs
Free plan: $0/month: 10k credits per month (~10 min TTS), 3 Studio projects, TTS/STT/sound effects/voice design/music; no commercial license (Commercial License listed from Starter).
Cheapest paid plan: $6 per month billed monthly, or $5 per month on annual billing.
Who it's for
Creators and developers needing the most realistic voices + cloning.
Look elsewhere if
- You need a feature the maker does not publish: check the official spec sheet before buying.
Closest alternatives
Full rankingSpeechify
- Consumer reading app across iOS/Android/Chrome/Mac/Windows
- Free voices are robotic and capped at 1.5x
Questions
How much does ElevenLabs cost?
Paid plans start at $6 per month on the official pricing page we read on Oct 29, 2026. There is also a free plan.
Does ElevenLabs have a free plan?
Yes: $0/month: 10k credits per month (~10 min TTS), 3 Studio projects, TTS/STT/sound effects/voice design/music; no commercial license (Commercial License listed from Starter).
Does ElevenLabs offer voice cloning?
Yes: Instant (Starter+), Professional (Creator+).
How did you score it? Did you test it?
No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 100% of the weighted criteria were known.
Sources
Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.