#2Plaud Note
- Records phone calls via vibration sensor
- Call/meeting mode must be switched manually
Ranked #3 of 6 AI voice recorders we compare, with an editorial score of 8.7/10. Strongest point on paper: weight (10). Weakest: free transcription minutes / month (300).
Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score
Best for users wanting the most discreet wearable recorder from a mainstream brand.
| Recording per charge | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Free transcription | 300 min / month |
| Paid plan | Pro $15.99/mo, $69.99/6 mo or $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr |
| Transcription languages | 150 |
| Weight | 10 g |
| Storage | Not stated |
| Form factor | coin-sized wearable (clip, necklace, or magnetic case on phone) |
| Microphones | Not stated |
Price checked on Oct 29, 2026: $159.
Version priced: Midnight Black / Pearl White.
Free plan: 300 transcription minutes per month.
Paid plans: Pro $15.99/mo, $69.99/6 mo or $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr.
Two years with the paid plan: about $359 including the device.
Users wanting the most discreet wearable recorder from a mainstream brand.
#2
#5$159 on the official store when we checked on Oct 29, 2026. Prices change: the button above leads to the current price.
300 minutes per month on the free plan. Paid plans: Pro $15.99/mo, $69.99/6 mo or $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr.
The maker does not publish a recording time per charge.
No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 71% of the weighted criteria were known.
Related guide: AI voice recorders: what the subscription really costs
Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.