Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

Plaud Note Pro vs Plaud NotePin S

Criterion by criterion

Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Plaud Note Pro: 1 wins · Plaud NotePin S: 2 wins.

  • 300 min3.0

    Free transcription minutes / month

    3.0300 min
  • $99.99/yr7.0

    Paid plan per year

    7.0$99.99/yr
  • 30 h10.0

    Recording time per charge

    3.020 h
  • 30 g5.3

    Weight

    8.417 g
  • $1893.0

    Price

    3.8$179

Verdict by profile

Full comparison table

Spec
Our score
Editorial score8.7/10 (Best in this row)8.6/10
Rank in its category#4 of 5, voice recorders#5 of 5, voice recorders
Price and running costs
Price$189$179 (Best in this row)
Free transcription300 min / month300 min / month
Paid planPro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yrPro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr
Cost over 2 years$388.98$189 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0)$378.98 (Best in this row)$179 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0)
Languages
Transcription languages112112
Battery
Recording per charge30 h (Best in this row)20 h
Design and storage
Weight30 g17 g (Best in this row)
StorageNot statedNot stated
Form factorcredit-card (magnetic, phone-mountable)wearable pin (4 ways to wear)
Microphones4 AI-beamforming MEMS, 16.4 ft pickup9.8 ft pickup

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

Questions

Which is better, the Plaud Note Pro or the Plaud NotePin S?

On our formula, the Plaud Note Pro scores higher (8.7/10 against 8.6/10). It wins 2 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.

Which one is cheaper?

The Plaud NotePin S, at $179 against $189 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.

Did you test both?

No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.