
Plaud Note
8.8/10 against 8.7/10 on the same formula.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Plaud Note: 0 wins · soundcore Work: 1 wins.

8.8/10 against 8.7/10 on the same formula.
10 g against 30 g.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 8.8/10 (Best in this row) | 8.7/10 |
| Rank in its category | #2 of 5, voice recorders | #3 of 5, voice recorders |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Price | $159 | $159 |
| Free transcription | 300 min / month | 300 min / month |
| Paid plan | Pro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr | Pro $15.99/mo, $69.99/6 mo or $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr |
| Cost over 2 years | $358.98$159 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0) | $358.98$159 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0) |
| Languages | ||
| Transcription languages | 112 | 150 |
| Battery | ||
| Recording per charge | 30 h | Not stated |
| Design and storage | ||
| Weight | 30 g | 10 g (Best in this row) |
| Storage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Form factor | credit-card with magnetic phone case | coin-sized wearable (clip, necklace, or magnetic case on phone) |
| Microphones | 2 MEMS + 1 vibration conduction sensor, 9.8 ft pickup | Not stated |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
On our formula, the Plaud Note scores higher (8.8/10 against 8.7/10). It wins 1 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The Plaud Note, at $159 against $159 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.