Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

Mobvoi TicNote vs Plaud Note

Criterion by criterion

Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Mobvoi TicNote: 3 wins · Plaud Note: 1 wins.

  • 600 min10.0

    Free transcription minutes / month

    3.0300 min
  • not statedn/a

    Paid plan per year

    7.0$99.99/yr
  • 25 h6.5

    Recording time per charge

    10.030 h
  • 29 g5.6

    Weight

    5.330 g
  • $128.998.3

    Price

    5.4$159

Verdict by profile

Full comparison table

Spec
Our score
Editorial score9.2/10 (Best in this row)8.8/10
Rank in its category#1 of 5, voice recorders#2 of 5, voice recorders
Price and running costs
Price$128.99 (Best in this row)List price $179.99$159
Free transcription600 min / month (Best in this row)300 min / month
Paid planNot statedPro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr
Cost over 2 yearsNot calculatedPlan price not published$358.98$159 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0)
Languages
Transcription languages120112
Battery
Recording per charge25 h30 h (Best in this row)
Design and storage
Weight29 g (Best in this row)30 g
Storage64 GBNot stated
Form factorcredit-card, MagSafe-compatiblecredit-card with magnetic phone case
Microphones3 MEMS; dual mode call & voice2 MEMS + 1 vibration conduction sensor, 9.8 ft pickup

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

Questions

Which is better, the Mobvoi TicNote or the Plaud Note?

On our formula, the Mobvoi TicNote scores higher (9.2/10 against 8.8/10). It wins 3 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.

Which one is cheaper?

The Mobvoi TicNote, at $128.99 against $159 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.

Did you test both?

No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.