Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

soundcore Work vs Plaud NotePin S

Criterion by criterion

Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. soundcore Work: 2 wins · Plaud NotePin S: 0 wins.

  • 300 min3.0

    Free transcription minutes / month

    3.0300 min
  • $99.99/yr7.0

    Paid plan per year

    7.0$99.99/yr
  • not statedn/a

    Recording time per charge

    3.020 h
  • 10 g10.0

    Weight

    8.417 g
  • $1595.4

    Price

    3.8$179

Verdict by profile

Full comparison table

Spec
Our score
Editorial score8.7/10 (Best in this row)8.6/10
Rank in its category#3 of 5, voice recorders#5 of 5, voice recorders
Price and running costs
Price$159 (Best in this row)$179
Free transcription300 min / month300 min / month
Paid planPro $15.99/mo, $69.99/6 mo or $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yrPro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr
Cost over 2 years$358.98 (Best in this row)$159 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0)$378.98$179 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0)
Languages
Transcription languages150112
Battery
Recording per chargeNot stated20 h
Design and storage
Weight10 g (Best in this row)17 g
StorageNot statedNot stated
Form factorcoin-sized wearable (clip, necklace, or magnetic case on phone)wearable pin (4 ways to wear)
MicrophonesNot stated9.8 ft pickup

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

Questions

Which is better, the soundcore Work or the Plaud NotePin S?

On our formula, the soundcore Work scores higher (8.7/10 against 8.6/10). It wins 2 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.

Which one is cheaper?

The soundcore Work, at $159 against $179 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.

Did you test both?

No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.