#3
Image: manufacturer, embedded from the maker's site
SpotOn GPS Fence Omni review
Ranked #2 of 5 GPS dog collars we compare, with an editorial score of 9.0/10. Strongest point on paper: required plan per month. Weakest: live GPS over cellular (optional plan).
Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score
Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.
Key specs
- YesGPS
- Not required for fences; optional tracking planNetwork
- Not required (Optional tracking $9.95/month)Plan
- YesVirtual fence
- Tones, vibration, optional static correctionTraining & alerts
Best for spotOn buyers wanting the older, lighter-flex collar.
What we like
- $100 cheaper than Nova
- No cellular needed for containment
- Same app/fence system
What we don't
- Still very expensive
- Specs (battery, IP) not extracted for Omni
Full specs
| GPS | Yes |
|---|---|
| Network | Not required for fences; optional tracking plan |
| Plan | Not required (Optional tracking $9.95/month) |
| Battery life | Not stated |
| Virtual fence | Yes |
| Water resistance | Not stated |
| Minimum dog weight | Not stated |
| Training & alerts | Tones, vibration, optional static correction |
| Weight | Not stated |
Subscription and hidden costs
Price checked on Oct 29, 2026: $899.
Version priced: Sizes Small/Medium/Large.
Plan: Optional tracking $9.95/month.
Who it's for
SpotOn buyers wanting the older, lighter-flex collar.
Look elsewhere if
- You need a feature the maker does not publish: check the official spec sheet before buying.
Closest alternatives
Full ranking
#3
#4Halo Collar 5
- Dual-frequency GPS, AlwaysOn tracking, virtual fences
- Expensive hardware + mandatory plan
Questions
How much does the SpotOn GPS Fence Omni cost?
$899 on the official store when we checked on Oct 29, 2026. Prices change: the button above leads to the current price.
Does the SpotOn GPS Fence Omni need a subscription?
No plan is needed for the core features according to the maker. Optional: Optional tracking $9.95/month.
How long does the battery last?
The maker does not publish a battery life in days.
How did you score it? Did you test it?
No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 71% of the weighted criteria were known.
Sources
Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.