
Halo Collar 5
$524 against $899, a difference of $375.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. SpotOn GPS Fence Omni: 1 wins · Halo Collar 5: 2 wins.

$524 against $899, a difference of $375.

9.0/10 against 8.7/10 on the same formula.

none required against $9.99/mo.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 9.0/10 (Best in this row) | 8.7/10 |
| Rank in its category | #2 of 4, gps dog collars | #4 of 4, gps dog collars |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Price | $899 | $524 (Best in this row)List price $599 |
| Plan | Not required (Optional tracking $9.95/month) (Best in this row) | From $9.99/mo (Bronze); annual billing shown as Bronze $9.16/mo, Silver $13.74/mo, Gold $18.32/mo (pay 11 months) |
| Cost over 2 years | $899Device only: the plan is optional | $763.76 (Best in this row)$524 + 24 × $9.99/mo required plan |
| Battery | ||
| Battery life | Not stated | 2 days |
| Features | ||
| GPS | Yes | Yes |
| Network | Not required for fences; optional tracking plan | Unlimited cellular data on all major carriers (plan) (Best in this row) |
| Virtual fence | Yes | Yes |
| Training & alerts | Tones, vibration, optional static correction | Cesar Millan training program in app, feedback system (prevention/warning), beacons |
| Design and storage | ||
| Water resistance | Not stated | Not stated |
| Minimum dog weight | Not stated | 10 lb |
| Weight | Not stated | Not stated |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
On our formula, the SpotOn GPS Fence Omni scores higher (9.0/10 against 8.7/10). It wins 2 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The Halo Collar 5, at $524 against $899 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.