#2Owlet Dream Duo (Gen 3)
- Combines FDA-cleared sock with 2K night-vision camera
- Most expensive Owlet consumer option

Image: manufacturer, embedded from the maker's site
We list the Cradlewise Smart Crib without a score: the maker publishes too few of the specs we score (56% of the weighted criteria).
Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score
Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.
Best for families wanting an all-in-one smart crib with soothing.
Not a medical device unless stated; talk to your pediatrician. We found no FDA statement from the maker. A monitor does not replace safe sleep practices.
| Video | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Breathing alerts | No, built-in camera senses wake-up signs (movement, eyes opening, sound) and auto-bounces; no breathing claim found |
| FDA status (maker) | No FDA statement found |
| Subscription | 2 years Nurture Core included; then Core $120/yr, Plus $199/yr (nurture page) |
| Night vision | Not stated |
| Wi-Fi | Not stated |
| Two-way audio | Not stated |
| Local storage | Not stated |
| App features | Wake-up detection, auto-bounce/soothing, built-in baby monitor camera, sound, OTA updates |
Price checked on Oct 29, 2026: $1,999.
Version priced: Price range depends on baby's due date ('Find Your Price').
Subscription: Core $120/yr after 2 yrs; Plus $199/yr.
Families wanting an all-in-one smart crib with soothing.
#2
#4$1,999 on the official store when we checked on Oct 29, 2026. Prices change: the button above leads to the current price.
We found no FDA statement on the product page, so we make no claim either way.
The maker does not claim breathing monitoring (built-in camera senses wake-up signs (movement, eyes opening, sound) and auto-bounces; no breathing claim found).
No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Too few criteria were published to calculate a fair score.
Related guide: Do smart baby monitors with breathing alerts make sense?
Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.