Tractive DOG 6
$79 against $524, a difference of $445.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Tractive DOG 6: 3 wins · Halo Collar 5: 0 wins.
$79 against $524, a difference of $445.
9.2/10 against 8.7/10 on the same formula.
$5/mo against $9.99/mo.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 9.2/10 (Best in this row) | 8.7/10 |
| Rank in its category | #1 of 4, gps dog collars | #4 of 4, gps dog collars |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Price | $79 (Best in this row) | $524List price $599 |
| Plan | from $5/month (product page); plans page: 1-Year from $9/mo ($108/yr) or $11/mo ($132/yr); 2-Year from $6/mo ($144) or $7.50/mo ($180) (Best in this row) | From $9.99/mo (Bronze); annual billing shown as Bronze $9.16/mo, Silver $13.74/mo, Gold $18.32/mo (pay 11 months) |
| Cost over 2 years | $199 (Best in this row)$79 + 24 × $5/mo required plan | $763.76$524 + 24 × $9.99/mo required plan |
| Battery | ||
| Battery life | 14 days (Best in this row) | 2 days |
| Features | ||
| GPS | Yes | Yes |
| Network | 2G and/or LTE (CatM1) via 500+ partners incl. Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile | Unlimited cellular data on all major carriers (plan) |
| Virtual fence | Yes | Yes |
| Training & alerts | Virtual fence alerts, bark monitoring, health/activity & sleep monitoring (no correction) | Cesar Millan training program in app, feedback system (prevention/warning), beacons |
| Design and storage | ||
| Water resistance | IP68 | Not stated |
| Minimum dog weight | 9 lb | 10 lb |
| Weight | 40 g | Not stated |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
On our formula, the Tractive DOG 6 scores higher (9.2/10 against 8.7/10). It wins 3 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The Tractive DOG 6, at $79 against $524 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.