Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

Timekettle T1 vs Pocketalk S2 Plus

Criterion by criterion

Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Timekettle T1: 1 wins · Pocketalk S2 Plus: 2 wins.

  • 44 languages10.0

    Offline languages

    3.00 languages
  • 52 languages4.5

    Online languages

    9.692 languages
  • 2 years3.8

    Mobile data included

    3.82 years
  • not statedn/a

    Screen size

    n/anot stated
  • not required10.0

    No subscription needed

    10.0not required
  • $299.996.3

    Price

    6.9$269

Verdict by profile

Full comparison table

Spec
Our score
Editorial score9.0/10 (Best in this row)8.8/10
Rank in its category#1 of 6, handheld translators#4 of 6, handheld translators
Price and running costs
Price$299.99$269 (Best in this row)
Mobile data included24 months global data included2-year cellular data in 170+ countries/regions
SubscriptionNot requiredNot required
Cost over 2 years$299.99Device only: no subscription required (maker)$269 (Best in this row)Device only: no subscription required (maker)
Languages
Online languages5292 (Best in this row)
Offline languages44 (Best in this row)0
Battery
Battery4 h1550 mAh
Features
Modesone-click translation, ask for directions assistant, chat translation, listening mode, photo translationvoice translation, camera text translation, one-button translation
Design and storage
ScreenNot statedNot stated
Storage32 GBNot stated
WeightNot stated125 g

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

Questions

Which is better, the Timekettle T1 or the Pocketalk S2 Plus?

On our formula, the Timekettle T1 scores higher (9.0/10 against 8.8/10). It wins 2 of the 6 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.

Which one is cheaper?

The Pocketalk S2 Plus, at $269 against $299.99 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.

Did you test both?

No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.