#4
Image: manufacturer, embedded from the maker's site
Timekettle T1 review
Ranked #1 of 7 handheld translators we compare, with an editorial score of 9.0/10. Strongest point on paper: offline languages (44). Weakest: mobile data included (2 years).
Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score
Key specs
- 52Online languages
- 44Offline languages
- 24 months global data includedMobile data included
- 4 hBattery
- Not requiredSubscription
- 32 GBStorage
Best for travellers going off-grid who want strong offline translation in a dedicated device.
What we like
- 44 offline language pairs with on-device AI model
- 24 months of free global data
- Photo translation + travel tools (exchange rate, world clock, voice memo)
What we don't
- Only 3-4 h continuous use
- Data after 24 months requires a paid plan (price not shown)
- Weight not published
Full specs
| Online languages | 52 |
|---|---|
| Offline languages | 44 |
| Mobile data included | 24 months global data included |
| Screen | Not stated |
| Battery | 4 h |
| Subscription | Not required |
| Storage | 32 GB |
| Weight | Not stated |
| Modes | one-click translation, ask for directions assistant, chat translation, listening mode, photo translation |
Subscription and hidden costs
Price checked on Oct 29, 2026: $299.99.
No subscription is required according to the maker.
Data: 24 months global data included. After that period, check the maker's data offer.
Who it's for
Travellers going off-grid who want strong offline translation in a dedicated device.
Look elsewhere if
- You need long sessions on one charge: the maker rates it at 4 h.
Closest alternatives
Full ranking
#4
#5Questions
How much does the Timekettle T1 cost?
$299.99 on the official store when we checked on Oct 29, 2026. Prices change: the button above leads to the current price.
Does the Timekettle T1 work offline?
Yes, the maker lists 44 offline languages (offline packs included). The full list of 52 languages needs a connection.
Does the Timekettle T1 need a subscription?
No subscription is required according to the maker.
How did you score it? Did you test it?
No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 88% of the weighted criteria were known.
Sources
Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.