Runway
From $15/mo against From $20/mo, a difference of $5 per month.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Runway: 1 wins · invideo AI: 0 wins.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 9.5/10 (Best in this row) | 9.2/10 |
| Rank in its category | #1 of 6, video generators | #2 of 6, video generators |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Free plan | $0: 125 one-time credits, selection of generative models, 5GB storage | Free: limited credits to explore, reset every week (Monday 12 a.m. UTC), no card needed; downloads carry an invideo watermark |
| Entry price | $15 / month (Best in this row) | $20 / month |
| Watermark on free plan | Not stated | Yes |
| Cost over 2 years | $28824 × $12/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed annually | $240 (Best in this row)24 × $10/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed annually |
| Languages | ||
| Languages | Not stated | 50+ |
| Features | ||
| Voice cloning | Pro (1 custom voice clone) | Yes |
| Max resolution | 4K upscaling | 4K (Seedance 2.0 on Plus) |
| AI avatars | No | Yes |
| Stock media | No | Yes |
| API | Yes | Not stated |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
On our formula, the Runway scores higher (9.5/10 against 9.2/10). It wins 1 of the 6 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The Runway, at From $15/mo against From $20/mo on the official pricing pages on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.