Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores
Runway AI, Inc.

Runway review

From $15/moPrice checked Oct 29, 2026 on the official pricing page. Prices change.

Ranked #1 of 6 AI video generators we compare, with an editorial score of 9.5/10. Strongest point on paper: free plan.

Editorial score9.5/10
  • Free plan10.0
  • Entry price per month10.0
  • Languagesn/a
  • Voice cloning10.0
  • Max export resolution10.0
  • No watermark on free plann/a

Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score

Visit Runway

Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.

Key specs

  • $0: 125 one-time credits, selection of generative models, 5GB storageFree plan
  • $15 / monthEntry price
  • Pro (1 custom voice clone)Voice cloning
  • 4K upscalingMax resolution
  • NoAI avatars
  • NoStock media
  • YesAPI
Verdict

Best for creative/cinematic AI video generation.

What we like

  • Frontier generative video models (Gen-4.5) + third-party models
  • No watermark from Standard
  • Clear credit-to-seconds conversion

What we don't

  • Free credits are one-time only
  • Seconds of video per month are limited (52 s on Standard)

Plans and prices

PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)What you get
Free$0$0$0: 125 one-time credits, selection of generative models, 5GB storage
Standard$15$12625 credits/mo (~52s Gen-4.5); no watermarks; 4K upscaling; 20GB
Pro$35$282250 credits/mo (~187s Gen-4.5); 1 custom voice clone; 100GB
Max$95$769500 credits/mo; credits roll over 1 mo; early access

From the official pricing page, read Oct 29, 2026. "Not stated" = not readable on the page that day.

Features and specs

Free plan$0: 125 one-time credits, selection of generative models, 5GB storage
Entry price$15 / month
LanguagesNot stated
Voice cloningPro (1 custom voice clone)
Max resolution4K upscaling
AI avatarsNo
Watermark on free planNot stated
Stock mediaNo
APIYes

Free plan and real costs

Free plan: $0: 125 one-time credits, selection of generative models, 5GB storage.

Cheapest paid plan: $15 per month billed monthly, or $12 per month on annual billing.

Who it's for

Creative/cinematic AI video generation.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need a feature the maker does not publish: check the official spec sheet before buying.

Closest alternatives

Full ranking

Questions

How much does Runway cost?

Paid plans start at $15 per month on the official pricing page we read on Oct 29, 2026. There is also a free plan.

Does Runway have a free plan?

Yes: $0: 125 one-time credits, selection of generative models, 5GB storage.

Does Runway offer voice cloning?

Yes: Pro (1 custom voice clone).

How did you score it? Did you test it?

No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 71% of the weighted criteria were known.

Related guide: AI video generators for beginners: free plans compared

Sources

Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.