
Owlet Dream Sock
$299.99 against $379.99, a difference of $80.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Owlet Dream Duo (Gen 3): 1 wins · Owlet Dream Sock: 1 wins.

$299.99 against $379.99, a difference of $80.

9.0/10 against 9.0/10 on the same formula.

2K against no camera.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 9.0/10 (Best in this row) | 9.0/10 |
| Rank in its category | #2 of 5, baby monitors | #4 of 5, baby monitors |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Price | $379.99 | $299.99 (Best in this row) |
| Subscription | Not required (optional: Optional Owlet360 $9.99/month after 7-day trial) | Not required (optional: Optional Owlet360: $9.99/month after 7-day free trial (owletcare.com/pages/owlet360)) |
| Cost over 2 years | $379.99Device only: the plan is optional | $299.99 (Best in this row)Device only: the plan is optional |
| Features | ||
| Video | 2K HD (Best in this row) | No camera (sold separately) |
| Night vision | Yes | Not stated |
| Wi-Fi | Yes (2.4 GHz Wi-Fi for sock base) | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi + Bluetooth (base station) |
| Two-way audio | Yes | Not stated |
| App features | Pulse & oxygen alerts + cry, sound, motion alerts; 4x digital zoom; 130° FOV; environmental monitoring | Owlet Dream App: live pulse rate & oxygen readings, health notifications, historical trends, sleep insights (no subscription) |
| Safety claims (maker) | ||
| Breathing alerts | Sock (pulse rate + oxygen) + camera motion/cry/sound alerts; no breathing claim | Sock (pulse oximetry: pulse rate + oxygen level; maker does not claim breathing monitoring) |
| FDA status (maker) | Dream Sock component: 'FDA-Cleared (De Novo clearance)'; page calls it 'clinically proven Dream Sock' | FDA-Cleared (De Novo clearance); Medical-Grade Pulse Oximeter (Over-the-Counter) |
| Design and storage | ||
| Local storage | Not stated | Not stated |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
On our formula, the Owlet Dream Duo (Gen 3) scores higher (9.0/10 against 9.0/10). It wins 1 of the 6 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The Owlet Dream Sock, at $299.99 against $379.99 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.