Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

Timekettle W4 Pro vs Vasco Translator E1

Criterion by criterion

Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Timekettle W4 Pro: 2 wins · Vasco Translator E1: 1 wins.

  • 13 languages6.6

    Offline languages

    3.00 languages
  • 52 languages8.7

    Online languages

    8.151 languages
  • 6 h7.7

    Battery per charge

    n/anot stated
  • not required10.0

    No subscription needed

    10.0not required
  • $4493.0

    Price

    3.7$389

Verdict by profile

Full comparison table

Spec
Our score
Editorial score9.0/10 (Best in this row)8.7/10
Rank in its category#3 of 6, translator earbuds#6 of 6, translator earbuds
Price and running costs
Price$449$389 (Best in this row)
SubscriptionNot requiredNot required
Cost over 2 years$449Device only: no subscription required (maker)$389 (Best in this row)Device only: no subscription required (maker)
Languages
Online languages52 (Best in this row)51
Offline languages13 (Best in this row)0
Battery
Battery per charge6 hNot stated
With charging caseNot statedNot stated
Features
Modes2-way simultaneous interpreting, phone call translation, video/media translation, onsite & online meeting assistant, AI memo exportautomatic mode, group communication (up to 6 via Vasco handheld), screen-off translation
Design and storage
Fitopen-earNot stated
WeightNot statedNot stated
Water resistanceNot statedNot stated

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

Questions

Which is better, the Timekettle W4 Pro or the Vasco Translator E1?

On our formula, the Timekettle W4 Pro scores higher (9.0/10 against 8.7/10). It wins 2 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.

Which one is cheaper?

The Vasco Translator E1, at $389 against $449 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.

Did you test both?

No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.