Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

Timekettle W4 Pro vs Timekettle W4 Plus

Criterion by criterion

Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Timekettle W4 Pro: 1 wins · Timekettle W4 Plus: 3 wins.

  • 13 languages6.6

    Offline languages

    6.914 languages
  • 52 languages8.7

    Online languages

    10.054 languages
  • 6 h7.7

    Battery per charge

    3.03 h
  • not required10.0

    No subscription needed

    10.0not required
  • $4493.0

    Price

    3.8$379

Verdict by profile

Full comparison table

Spec
Our score
Editorial score9.0/10 (Best in this row)8.9/10
Rank in its category#3 of 6, translator earbuds#4 of 6, translator earbuds
Price and running costs
Price$449$379 (Best in this row)List price $399
SubscriptionNot requiredNot required
Cost over 2 years$449Device only: no subscription required (maker)$379 (Best in this row)Device only: no subscription required (maker)
Languages
Online languages5254 (Best in this row)
Offline languages1314 (Best in this row)
Battery
Battery per charge6 h (Best in this row)3 h
With charging caseNot stated18 h
Features
Modes2-way simultaneous interpreting, phone call translation, video/media translation, onsite & online meeting assistant, AI memo exporttwo-person conversation, on-site listening, media translation, call translation, AI meeting summaries
Design and storage
Fitopen-earNot stated
WeightNot statedNot stated
Water resistanceNot statedNot stated

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

Questions

Which is better, the Timekettle W4 Pro or the Timekettle W4 Plus?

On our formula, the Timekettle W4 Pro scores higher (9.0/10 against 8.9/10). It wins 3 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.

Which one is cheaper?

The Timekettle W4 Plus, at $379 against $449 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.

Did you test both?

No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.