Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

Timekettle W4 Plus vs Timekettle WT2 Edge/W3

Criterion by criterion

Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Timekettle W4 Plus: 2 wins · Timekettle WT2 Edge/W3: 1 wins.

  • 14 languages6.9

    Offline languages

    6.613 languages
  • 54 languages10.0

    Online languages

    3.043 languages
  • 3 h3.0

    Battery per charge

    3.03 h
  • not required10.0

    No subscription needed

    10.0not required
  • $3793.8

    Price

    5.3$279.99

Verdict by profile

Full comparison table

Spec
Our score
Editorial score8.9/10 (Best in this row)8.8/10
Rank in its category#4 of 6, translator earbuds#5 of 6, translator earbuds
Price and running costs
Price$379List price $399$279.99 (Best in this row)List price $349.99
SubscriptionNot requiredNot required
Cost over 2 years$379Device only: no subscription required (maker)$279.99 (Best in this row)Device only: no subscription required (maker)
Languages
Online languages54 (Best in this row)43
Offline languages14 (Best in this row)13
Battery
Battery per charge3 h3 h
With charging case18 hNot stated
Features
Modestwo-person conversation, on-site listening, media translation, call translation, AI meeting summaries2-way simultaneous interpreting, touch mode, listen & play
Design and storage
FitNot statedhalf in-ear
WeightNot statedNot stated
Water resistanceNot statedNot stated

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

Questions

Which is better, the Timekettle W4 Plus or the Timekettle WT2 Edge/W3?

On our formula, the Timekettle W4 Plus scores higher (8.9/10 against 8.8/10). It wins 2 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.

Which one is cheaper?

The Timekettle WT2 Edge/W3, at $279.99 against $379 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.

Did you test both?

No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.