
Timekettle LiveTalk
$109 against $279.99, a difference of $170.99.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Timekettle LiveTalk: 3 wins · Timekettle WT2 Edge/W3: 0 wins.

$109 against $279.99, a difference of $170.99.

9.5/10 against 8.8/10 on the same formula.

25 languages against 13 languages.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 9.5/10 (Best in this row) | 8.8/10 |
| Rank in its category | #1 of 6, translator earbuds | #5 of 6, translator earbuds |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Price | $109 (Best in this row)List price $129 | $279.99List price $349.99 |
| Subscription | Not required | Not required |
| Cost over 2 years | $109 (Best in this row)Device only: no subscription required (maker) | $279.99Device only: no subscription required (maker) |
| Languages | ||
| Online languages | 54 (Best in this row) | 43 |
| Offline languages | 25 (Best in this row) | 13 |
| Battery | ||
| Battery per charge | Not stated | 3 h |
| With charging case | 35 h | Not stated |
| Features | ||
| Modes | face-to-face, listen-in, voice call translation, multi-media translation | 2-way simultaneous interpreting, touch mode, listen & play |
| Design and storage | ||
| Fit | open-ear | half in-ear |
| Weight | Not stated | Not stated |
| Water resistance | Not stated | Not stated |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
On our formula, the Timekettle LiveTalk scores higher (9.5/10 against 8.8/10). It wins 3 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The Timekettle LiveTalk, at $109 against $279.99 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.