
Pocketalk S2
$199 against $269, a difference of $70.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Pocketalk S2: 1 wins · Pocketalk S2 Plus: 0 wins.

$199 against $269, a difference of $70.

8.9/10 against 8.8/10 on the same formula.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 8.9/10 (Best in this row) | 8.8/10 |
| Rank in its category | #3 of 6, handheld translators | #4 of 6, handheld translators |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Price | $199 (Best in this row) | $269 |
| Mobile data included | 2-year cellular data in 170+ countries/regions | 2-year cellular data in 170+ countries/regions |
| Subscription | Not required | Not required |
| Cost over 2 years | $199 (Best in this row)Device only: no subscription required (maker) | $269Device only: no subscription required (maker) |
| Languages | ||
| Online languages | 92 | 92 |
| Offline languages | 0 | 0 |
| Battery | ||
| Battery | 1200 mAh | 1550 mAh |
| Features | ||
| Modes | voice translation, camera text translation | voice translation, camera text translation, one-button translation |
| Design and storage | ||
| Screen | Not stated | Not stated |
| Storage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Weight | 74 g | 125 g |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
On our formula, the Pocketalk S2 scores higher (8.9/10 against 8.8/10). It wins 1 of the 6 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The Pocketalk S2, at $199 against $269 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.