
eufy Baby Monitor E21
$259.99 against $289.99, a difference of $30.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Nanit Pro: 1 wins · eufy Baby Monitor E21: 2 wins.

$259.99 against $289.99, a difference of $30.

9.1/10 against 8.9/10 on the same formula.

yes against no.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 9.1/10 (Best in this row) | 8.9/10 |
| Rank in its category | #1 of 5, baby monitors | #5 of 5, baby monitors |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Price | $289.99 | $259.99 (Best in this row) |
| Subscription | Not required (optional: Insights plans optional: Memories $10/month or $120/year (nanit.com/app); Milestones variant listed $300 (period not confirmed on page)) | Not required |
| Cost over 2 years | $289.99Device only: the plan is optional | $259.99 (Best in this row)Device only: no subscription required (maker) |
| Features | ||
| Video | 1080p (1920x1080) per Nanit support article Nanit Pro vs Plus | 4K UHD (parent unit 5" 720p per Amazon title) (Best in this row) |
| Night vision | Yes | Yes |
| Wi-Fi | Required | Not required |
| Two-way audio | Yes | Not stated |
| App features | Live view, sound & motion alerts, background audio, temp+humidity, white noise; sleep analytics/video history with Insights | Cry & loud-noise detection, temperature, 330° pan/60° tilt, 8x zoom, split-screen, share with 5 family members |
| Safety claims (maker) | ||
| Breathing alerts | Camera + patterned Breathing Wear (band/swaddle/sleeping bag/pajamas) – 'breathing motion' via camera algorithms (Best in this row) | None claimed (cry/noise/temperature detection) |
| FDA status (maker) | NOT A MEDICAL DEVICE. THE PRODUCTS ARE NOT MEDICAL DEVICES ... NEITHER REGULATED NOR APPROVED BY THE U.S. FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION | No FDA claim; no breathing monitoring |
| Design and storage | ||
| Local storage | Not stated | Not stated |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
On our formula, the Nanit Pro scores higher (9.1/10 against 8.9/10). It wins 2 of the 6 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The eufy Baby Monitor E21, at $259.99 against $289.99 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.