Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores
Meta

Meta Ray-Ban Display review

$799Price checked Oct 29, 2026 on the official store. Prices change.

Ranked #5 of 7 AI glasses we compare, with an editorial score of 8.7/10. Strongest point on paper: built-in display. Weakest: battery per charge (6).

Editorial score8.7/10
  • Battery per charge3.0
  • Camera7.0
  • Built-in display10.0
  • Prescription lensesn/a
  • Price3.0

Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score

Check price at the official store

Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.

Key specs

  • 12 MPCamera
  • 6 hBattery per charge
  • 24 hWith charging case
  • monocular in-lens displayDisplay
  • Meta AIAssistant
Verdict

Best for early adopters who want a heads-up display with Meta AI.

What we like

  • In-lens display for messages, navigation, live captions and translations
  • Neural Band wrist control included
  • 12 MP camera with 3x zoom and viewfinder

What we don't

  • $799, double the price of non-display models
  • Only 6 h mixed use (30 h total with case)
  • Demo/fitting recommended before buying

Full specs

Camera12 MP
Battery per charge6 h
With charging case24 h
Displaymonocular in-lens display
Prescription lensesNot stated
AssistantMeta AI
StorageNot stated
WeightNot stated
Water resistanceNot stated

Subscription and hidden costs

Price checked on Oct 29, 2026: $799.

Version priced: 2 colors; includes Meta Neural Band wristband.

Assistant: Meta AI.

Prescription lenses, if available, usually add to the price shown.

Who it's for

Early adopters who want a heads-up display with Meta AI.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need prescription lenses: the maker page we read does not confirm them.
  • You are on a budget: it is the most expensive of the AI glasses we compare.

Questions

How much does the Meta Ray-Ban Display cost?

$799 on the official store when we checked on Oct 29, 2026. Prices change: the button above leads to the current price.

Can I get the Meta Ray-Ban Display with prescription lenses?

Not confirmed on the maker page we read.

Does the Meta Ray-Ban Display have a display?

Yes: monocular in-lens display.

How did you score it? Did you test it?

No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 79% of the weighted criteria were known.

Sources

Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.